CHITTENANGO BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING Chittenango Middle School April 20, 2020 7:00 A.M.

MINUTES

Geoffrey Zimmer called the meeting to order at 7 a.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance. This meeting was held via electronic transmission (ZOOM platform).

Present: Phil Austin, Siubhan Bongiovanni, James Boswell, Louis Cianfrocco, Dan Gibbons, Edward Gratien, Daniel Mayer, Russell Wehner, Geoffrey Zimmer

Absent:

Also Present: Michael R. Eiffe, Superintendent of Schools Scott P. Mahardy, Assistant Superintendent for Business

Visitors: None

CHITTENANGO BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING Chittenango Middle School April 20, 2020 7:00 A.M.

MINUTES

I. <u>Public Comments</u>

In accordance with <u>Executive Order No. 202.1</u> from Governor Andrew Cuomo, the Chittenango Board of Education will encourage social distancing by members of the Board of Education and members of the public at the April 20, 2020, meeting which will be held at Chittenango Middle School, 1732 Fyler Rd, Chittenango, NY 13037. Public seating will be spaced six feet apart and seating capacity will be reduced by fifty percent. Members of the public who are not able to attend in person can submit questions in advance of the meeting. Members of the public with questions regarding public participation should contact Michael Eiffe, Superintendent of Schools at 315-687-2840 or email: <u>meiffe@chittenangoschools.org</u>. Draft minutes from the meeting will be posted to the district website.

II. <u>New Business</u>

- A. It is recommended that the OCM BOCES tentative administrative budget of \$8,640,392 be approved. Discussion/Action
- B. It is recommended that the Board of Education cast its vote in the annual election of the members of the Onondaga-Cortland-Madison Board of Cooperative Education Services for:

Michael Murphy Lisa O'Reilly Joan Reeves

Discussion/Action

Motion by Boswell, seconded by Mayer to approve.

VOTE:	AYES – 9	NAYS – 0

III. Adjournment

Motion by Boswell, seconded by Mayer to adjourn at 7:05 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Scott P. Mahardy District Clerk