MINUTES

Geoffrey Zimmer called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. with the Pledge of Allegiance. This meeting was held in the middle school cafeteria.

Present:Siubhan Bongiovanni, Louis Cianfrocco, Dan Gibbons, Edward Gratien, Daniel
Mayer, Russell Wehner, Geoffrey ZimmerAbsent:Phil AustinAlso Present:Michael R. Eiffe, Superintendent of Schools
Scott P. Mahardy, Assistant Superintendent for Business
Jason P. Clark, Assistant Superintendent for InstructionVisitors:Melissa Stanek, Paul Gloska, Lisa Lewis, Meghan Samsel, Jenna Ballard, Nicole
Krumbach, Tammy Stiles, Madison Wagner, Luke Dahlin, Carl Hoyt (BFD), Nick
Smith (BFD), Paul Smith (BFD), Jim Ostrowski (BFD), Jason Baker (CFD), other
guests (see list)

MINUTES

II. <u>Public Comments</u>

The Chittenango Central School District Board of Education welcomes and encourages public input and comments. Board meetings are open meetings held in public, but are not public meetings in the sense of traditional town meetings. The Board accepts and understands its obligation to represent and to listen to the community. The time for public comments is offered at the beginning of every Board meeting. Members of the public are also encouraged to contact Board members before or after Board meetings to express concerns. The Board reserves the right to encourage or exclude comment at any other time. Public comments, at Board meetings, are welcomed within a controlled forum format, as facilitated by the Board President, which does not permit open discussion of confidential issues, such as, but not limited to, student discipline and personnel performance. Issues of a confidential nature would be forwarded to the Superintendent for further review and response.

There were no public comments at this time.

III. Consent Agenda

Upon motion made by Wehner, seconded by Gibbons, the following resolutions were offered:

- A. Minutes
 - 1. Approve the Minutes of the Regular Board of Education meeting from November 23, 2021.
- B. Financial
 - 1. It is recommended that the Treasurer's Report for October 2021 be accepted.
 - 2. It is recommended that the Appropriation Status Reports for November 2021 be accepted.
 - 3. It is recommended that the Revenue Status Reports for November 2021 be accepted.

VOTE:

AYES – 7 NAYS – 0

IV. Educational Presentation/Topics

- A. New Teacher Introductions Information/Discussion
- B. Schoology Information/Discussion
- C. Bridgeport Elementary: Trees for Troops Information/Discussion

MINUTES

D. Bridgeport/Chittenango Volunteer Fire Recognition

V. Old Business

- A. CRSSA and ARP Federal Stimulus Grants Information/Discussion
- B. 2022-2023 Budget Preparation: Michael Eiffe/Scott Mahardy Information/Discussion

VI. <u>New Business</u>

Motion by Gratien, seconded by Mayer, to approve new business recommendations A-C:

- A. It is recommended that the Board of Education approve the attached list of technology items as surplus and authorize the disposition of same in the most economical way. Discussion/Action
- B. Upon recommendation of the Superintendent of Schools, the Board of Education approves, effective November 9, 2021, the attached agreement with each of the three (3) School Resource Officers currently assigned to the Chittenango Central School District from the Madison County Sheriff's Department. Discussion/Action
- C. It is recommended that the Board of Education accept, with regrets, the resignation of James Boswell as a School Board member effective immediately. Discussion/Action

VOTE: AYES – 7 NAYS – 0

VII. <u>Superintendent's Report</u>

- A. Tradition of Excellence, Celebrations, and Successes
- B. CHS Fall Play Review
- C. School Safety Update
- D. Personnel Openings/Changes
- E. Holiday Giving/Kindness/Sullivan Community Chest
- F. BOCES Services Meeting Review TBD
- G. Next Board of Education Meeting on January 18, 2022, at 6:30 p.m. in the High School

MINUTES

VIII. Board Members' Reports

- A. Member Reports
 - 1. Audit Committee
 - 2. Budget Committee
 - 3. Facilities/Transportation Committee
 - 4. Policy Committee
- B. Board Member Comments

IX. <u>CSE Recommendations</u>

A. Motion by Gibbons, seconded by Mayer, to accept the following CSE recommendations:

610330042 610422368 610409111 610421254 610387286 610422135 610415522 610415522 610421285 610416283 610420662 610354561 610421488	610363397 610408325 610421025 610421309 610350140 610410719 610420928 610420928 610420980 610381225 610421122 610420013	610378483 610420751 610340952 610421310 610422291 610422245 610422259 610421717 610421705 610421080 610421575	610421998 610354673 610421293 610420916 610419721 610417675 610421421 610420057 610330088 610421569 610421486
VOTE:	AYES – 7		NAYS – 0

X. <u>Personnel</u>

- A. Motion by Gratien, seconded by Gibbons, to accept personnel recommendations 1-10.
 - 1. It is recommended that Katherine Gray, Teaching Assistant, be granted an unpaid leave of absence effective January 18, 2022, through May 9, 2022.
 - 2. It is recommended that the resignation of Theresa Rutkowski, High School Spring Musical Choreographer, be accepted effective November 22, 2021.

MINUTES

- 3. It is recommended that the resignation of Michelle Buchanan, Cleaner, be accepted effective December 30, 2021.
- 4. It is recommended that the resignation of Brenda Dean, Food Service Helper, be accepted effective December 14, 2021.
- 5. It is recommended that Nick LeFort be granted a permanent appointment to the position of Instructional Technology Coordinator effective December 8, 2021.
- 6. It is recommended that Natalie Stansbury be approved as High School Spring Musical Choreographer for the 2021-2022 school year.
- 7. It is recommended that the following be approved as co-curricular advisors for the 2021-2022 school year:

High School Name	Position
Mary Klucznik	HS Literacy Magazine Advisor
Allison Komanecky	HS Literacy Magazine Advisor

8. It is recommended that the following be approved as district-wide mentors:

Julie Baran	Adrianna Kam	Andrea Orioli
Joseph White		

9. It is recommended that the following names be approved for the Teacher/Substitute List for the 2021-2022 school year:

John Dippold	Rolanda Williams	Hannah Bixby
Alyssa Devendorf	Shelby Maring	Emily Norman
Jennifer Sweet		

10. It is recommended that the following names be approved for the Support Staff Substitute List for the 2021-2022 school year:

Hannah Bixby	Alyssa Devendorf	Jennifer June
Shelby Maring	Jean Taddeo	Daniel Welker
VOTE:	AYES – 7	NAYS – 0

MINUTES

XI. <u>Executive Session</u>

Motion by Cianfrocco, seconded by Mayer, that the Board adjourns into Executive Session at 7:45 p.m. for the discussion of personnel issues, negotiations, and legal matters.

VOTE:	AYES – 7	NAYS – 0
-------	----------	----------

Motion by Gratien, seconded by Mayer, that the Board returns from Executive Session at 8:10 p.m.

XII. Adjournment

Motion by Wehner, seconded by Gibbons, to adjourn at 8:10 p.m.

VOTE:	AYES – 7	NAYS – 0

Respectfully submitted,

Scott P. Mahardy District Clerk