Skip to main content
Chittenango School District 
Click for parentsquare Click for peachjar Click for SchoolTool Click for Twitter


Board Members

The Chittenango Central School District has a 9-member Board of Education that serves its community without pay. Three of the nine seats are up for election each year at the same time as the district's budget is voted upon.
Board of Education members must be district residents 18 years of age or older. Anyone qualified to run for one of the available seats must obtain a petition from the School Business Office and submit it with the signatures of 25 residents about 30 days prior to the date of the vote. The candidate with the greatest number of votes for each seat is declared elected at the closing of the polls.

New members and Board Officers are sworn in and assume their duties at the Organizational meeting held in July.

Name Position Term
Geoffrey F. Zimmer President 6/30/2026
Russell E. Wehner Vice President 6/30/2027
Dana Kent   6/30/2027
Daniel E. Mayer   6/30/2027
Louis Cianfrocco   6/30/2026
Edward J. Gratien   6/30/2026
Siubhan Bongiovanni   6/30/2025
J. Daniel Gibbons   6/30/2025
Jason Thomas   6/30/2025
footer logo